Populer Artikel

Copyrights Protected

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected 

Monday, March 7, 2011

Idaikkaadar Siddhar (இடைக்காட்டுச் சித்தர்)

The siddhars are believed to have had powers both major and other ‘minor’ powers. They are explained in detail in various yogic as well as religious texts;Thirumandiram 668:

1. Anima (shrinking) — Power of becoming the size of an atom and entering the smallest beings.
2. Mahima (illimitability) — Power of becoming mighty and co-extensive with the universe. The power of increasing one’s size without limit.
3. Lagima (lightness) — Capacity to be quite light though big in size.
4. Garima (weight) — Capacity to weigh heavy, though seemingly small size.
5. Prapthi (fulfillment of desires) — Capacity to enter all the worlds from Brahma Loga to the neither world. It is the power of attaining everything desired.
6. Prakasysm (irresistable will) — Power of disembodying and entering into other bodies (metempsychosis) and going to heaven and enjoying what everyone aspires for, simply from where he stays.
7. Isithavam (supremacy) — Have the creative power of God and control over the Sun, the moon and the elements
8. Vasithavam (dominion over the elements) — Power of control over King and Gods. The power of changing the course of nature and assuming any form.
இவர் கொங்கணரின் சீடர் என்றும் சித்தர்கள் காலம் எனப்படும் கி.பி 10-15 ஆம் நூற்றாண்டினர் என்றும் கூறுகின்றனர்.
"தாந் திமிதிமி தந்தக் கோனாரே
தீந் திமிதிமி திந்தக் கோனாரே
ஆனந்தக் கோனாரே - அருள்
ஆனந்தக் கோனாரே"
எனப் பாடுவோரும் கேட்போரும் குதித்தாடும் இந்தப் பாடல்கள் ஆசை என்னும் பசுவையும் சினம் என்னும் விஷப்பாம்பையும் அடக்கி விட்டால் முத்தி வாய்த்ததென்று எண்ணடா தாண்டவக்கோனே என்று கூறும் சிறப்புடை

Kalangi Nathar

Kālangi Nāthar was born in Kaśi (Benares). He attained the immortal state of swarūpa samādhi at the ago of 315, and then made China the center of his teaching activities. He belonged to the ancient tradition of Nava (nine) Nāth sadhus (holy ascetics), tracing their tradition to Lord Shiva. There are nine important shrines associated with this tradition, five of which are in the Himālaya Mountains: Amarnāth (where Shiva first taught Kriya Yoga to his Shakti partner, Parvati Devi), Kedarnāth, Badrināth (India), Kailāsanāth, (Tibet) and Paśupatināth (Nepal).

Notes and references:http://palani.org/bhogar-biography.htm

Pavala Kundru Siddhar Rock

The Pavala Kundru temple is dedicated to Lord Ardhanareeswara (androgynous form of the Lord as Half Shiva – Half Parvathi). It is here that Parvathi performed Tapas to regain the favour of her Lord Shiva. He then appeared to her and absorbed her into himself and thus the two became one. This is how Ardhanareeswara was born. There are not many temples dedicated solely to Ardhanareeswara and this is a rare and special temple though relatively unknown.

Notes and references:http://arunachala-live.com/wordpress/?p=987